top of page
On-the-job_Baiji (1).jpg

لكسب لقمة العيش

نعتقد أن استعادة سبل العيش هي السبيل لمنع الاعتماد على المساعدات وبناء السلام.

نحن نحتاجلكيساعد. قم برعاية our projects.

قسم المعيشة

favpng_socio Economics-society-1.png
66135370_2435713333157620_78387400874655

دائرة سبل العيش

 

منذ عام 2014 ، نفذت Mercy Hands 240 مشروعًا في قطاعات الطوارئ والتعافي وسبل العيش. في السنوات القليلة الماضية ، استمر قسم سبل العيش في النمو حيث ركزت المزيد والمزيد من المشاريع فقط أو بشكل أساسي على سبل العيش والانتعاش الاقتصادي ، وأصبحت Mercy Hands عضوًا نشطًا في مجموعة سبل العيش في حالات الطوارئ ، ومجموعة العمل النقدية ، ومجموعة الأمن الغذائي ، ومقدمي الخدمات المالية فرقة العمل (FSP-TF). لقد دخلنا في شراكة مع العديد من وكالات الأمم المتحدة والمنظمات الدولية المختلفة لبرامج كسب العيش ، مثل برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي ، وبرنامج الأغذية العالمي ، ومالتيزر إنترناشيونال ، وميشن إيست ، وميرسي كوربس ، وأمار الولايات المتحدة ، ومنظمة الصحة العالمية ، ومنظمة الأغذية والزراعة ، واليونيسف ، وليمون تري ترست.

[رابط إلى مشاريع سبل العيش لعام 2019 - موجود حاليًا في الصفحة]

في عامي 2020 و 2021 ، ركز قسم سبل العيش لدينا على الانتعاش الاقتصادي من خلال أربعة مشاريع رئيسية بالشراكة مع برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي ، بميزانية إجمالية تتجاوز 11.5 مليون دولار أمريكي. نحن نشيطون في صلاح الدين (الشرقاط وبيجي) وديالى (خانقين) والبصرة (مركز البصرة) ، ونستهدف 7366 مستفيدًا من خلال التدريب المهني والتدريب أثناء العمل ، ودعم الأعمال التجارية ، والنقد مقابل العمل.

إلى جانب هذه المشاريع الأربعة ، تنفذ منظمة Mercy Hands مشروع سبل العيش الزراعية الممول ذاتيًا في مخيم دوميز الأول في دهوك ، حيث يتم منح عائلات اللاجئين إمكانية الوصول إلى البيوت المحمية لدينا وتدريبهم على زراعة الخضروات الخاصة بهم بطريقة مستدامة.

يعمل قسم سبل العيش لدينا جنبًا إلى جنب مع إدارة Mercy Hands الأخرى في مجموعة كبيرة من المشاريع ذات مكونات سبل العيش في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، لتنفيذ أنشطة مثل التدريبات المهنية أو النقد مقابل العمل.

 

أنشطتنا

التدريب المهني والتدريب على رأس العمل

في عام 2021 ، تنظم منظمة أيادي الرحمة تدريبات مهنية ودورات تدريبية في موقع العمل في صلاح الدين وديالى والأنبار وبغداد .... يتعلم الباحثون عن عمل الضعفاء مهارات تقنية مثل الحدادة والنجارة والكهرباء والكمبيوتر والخياطة والطبخ ، بالإضافة إلى المهارات الشخصية مثل اللغات وإدارة الأعمال ومحو الأمية الحاسوبية. نحن نعمل بالشراكة مع MoLSA لضمان الحصول على شهادة معترف بها للمتدربين ومنحهم أكبر الفرص للتوظيف:

"بعد شهرين من ورشة عمل الكمبيوتر ، وجدت وظيفة في منظمة غير حكومية لأنهم كانوا يعلمون أن لدي خبرة في الكمبيوتر. ساعدني التدريب على أن أكون واثقًا من نفسي ، وأقدر نفسي بالإضافة إلى مهاراتي وقدراتي.

"شعر كلانا أن الحدادة مجال واعد للتخصص فيه ، لكن لم يكن لدينا الخبرة أو المهارات أو المال لبدء عمل تجاري. تعرفنا على بعضنا البعض أثناء التدريب ، وأدركنا أنه يمكننا بالفعل فتح ورشة عمل "مثنى ، 27 ، وعلي ، 23 ، بيجي - اقرأ قصتهم الكاملة على صفحتنا على Instagram: [رابط يمكن إضافته]

 

التدريب على الأعمال والمنح

تقدم Mercy Hands تدريبات ومنح للأعمال التجارية الجديدة والقائمة. من خلال التدريب ، يتعلم المستفيدون الإدارة والمحاسبة والتسويق لتطوير أعمالهم والوصول إلى سبل عيش مستدامة. وقد أظهرت المنح التجارية التي تم توزيعها في ديسمبر 2020 ويناير 2021 نتائجها بالفعل ، حيث تم تأسيس أعمال ناجحة في بيجي وشرقاط ، مثل مصنع بلاستيك للنوافذ والأبواب ، وشركات الخياطة ، ومحلات الحلويات ، وورش النجارة ، ومحلات التصليح. استقبل العديد من أصحاب الأعمال المتدربين أثناء العمل ، ونقلوا مهاراتهم إلى أشخاص آخرين محتاجين وأعادوا بناء الاقتصاد المحلي - يقوم العديد من المتدربين حاليًا بفتح مشاريعهم الخاصة.

“انتقلت إلى الشرقاط بعد إغلاق المخيم ، واضطررت إلى إيجاد طريقة لإعالة أسرتي حيث لم يكن لدينا مصدر دخل. مكنني التدريب على الأعمال التجارية ومنحة تطوير الأعمال من إنشاء شركة خياطة في منزلي ، وبدأت في التعرف علي من قبل المجتمع ". عائشة شرقاط - اقرأ قصتها كاملة على صفحتنا على Instagram:https://www.instagram.com/p/CMPTRbaKSip/

"بفضل هذه المنحة ، لدي الآن صالون خاص بي ويمكنني إعالة أسرتي. لقد استفدت من المساعدة ومن مساعدة شخص آخر - خاصة وأن المتدرب الذي قمت بتدريبه من منطقة لا يوجد بها مصفف شعر آخر ، لذلك أعرف أن عمله سيكون ناجحًا ". أحمد ، 24 ، بيجي

 

النقد مقابل العمل

توفر أنشطة النقد مقابل العمل للأفراد الضعفاء وغير المهرة في كثير من الأحيان للحصول على مصدر دخل قصير الأجل أثناء إعادة بناء وإعادة تأهيل أجزاء من العراق التي تضررت من جراء الصراع. تعزز منظمة أيادي الرحمة أنشطة النقد مقابل العمل الشاملة. من خلال تنظيم مناقشة جماعية مركزة واستطلاعات محددة ، نصمم برامج محددة للنساء لدعم الأسر التي تعولها نساء والنساء المستضعفات في المجتمع. نحن نضمن أيضًا أن الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة يمكنهم المشاركة مع المستفيدين الآخرين من برنامج النقد مقابل العمل.

التنسيب الوظيفي (تدريب مهني / في مكان العمل (OTJ)

حتى الآن في إطار برنامج الاستجابة للأزمة العراقية والقدرة على الصمود (ICRRP) ، ستقوم MH بتسهيل التوظيف لخريجي 650 VT / OTJ في أواخر عام 2021. ها هي مرحلة التوظيف.

نتائج التقييم السريع للسوق ، واستشارة الجهات الفاعلة في القطاع الخاص ، ومراكز التدريب المهني (VTs) لتطوير وحدات تدريبية وتصميم المناهج الدراسية. قم بإجراء تدريب VT و OTJ. التواصل مع الشركات الخاصة التي تبحث عن العمالة الماهرة. إنشاء قاعدة بيانات لأصحاب العمل المحتملين في القطاع الخاص مع تفاصيل الاتصال. عقد اتفاقيات شراكة مع الشركات للأنشطة (تدريب ومدة عمل لا تقل عن 6 أشهر).

إجراء تدريب مهني و / أو أثناء العمل للمستفيدين المختارين الذين يشكلون 40٪ على الأقل من المستفيدين. قدم الراتب لمدة تصل إلى 3 أشهر. إقامة حفل تخرج وفعالية معرض الوظائف مع مقدمي الخدمة. يتم توزيع الشهادات المعتمدة على كل خريج. تسهيل مطابقة المهارات للمتدربين مع متطلبات السوق ، من خلال ربطهم بأصحاب العمل المحتملين. تسهيل التنسيب الوظيفي للباحثين عن عمل المدربين ، باستخدام عقد العمل (على الأقل 6 أشهر من التوظيف). قم بانتظام بزيارات ميدانية لمراقبة أداء المستفيدين ومعاملتهم من قبل أصحاب العمل ، وتقديم أي دعم قد يكون مطلوبًا ، بما في ذلك دعم التوجيه. قم بإجراء تقييم مسبق قبل التدريب وتقييم الأثر بعد بدء التعيين الوظيفي.

البستنة المجتمعية

في مخيم دوميز 1 في دهوك ، تنفذ Mercy Hands مبادرة ذاتية التمويل لدعم الاستقلال الغذائي للاجئين. بعد تركيب البيوت المحمية وإدارتها في عامي 2019 و 2020 ، نقوم الآن بتدريب العائلات على زراعة وإنتاج مصدر الغذاء الخاص بهم. تدير 12 عائلة حاليًا البيوت المحمية التي تعود بالنفع على المجتمع بأكمله حيث يمكن للجميع الحصول على البذور وزراعة الفواكه والخضروات الخاصة بهم ، بدعم من أخصائي الزراعة لدينا - اقرأ القصة الكاملة على صفحتنا على Instagram:https://www.instagram.com/p/CNpWBSOKXwp/؟

 

شكراً لجولييت سلمان (مسؤولة برنامج MH) التي أعدت قسم المحتوى - سبل العيش

في عام 2019 ، دخلنا في شراكة مع العديد من وكالات الأمم المتحدة والمنظمات الدولية المختلفة لبرامج كسب العيش ، مثل: برنامج الأغذية العالمي ، Malteser International (MI) ، Deutsche Welthungerhilfe (WHH) ، Mission East ، Mercy Corps ، AMAR US ، منظمة الأغذية والزراعة ، اليونيسف ، ليمون تري يثق.

فت_الشرقاط (2).jfif

فريق سبل العيش

سيفين دميرسي

سيفينك.png

رئيس قسم سبل العيش

البريد الإلكتروني:  sevinc.demirci@mercyhands.org

علا عبد النور

ola.jpg

مدير المشروع 

البريد الإلكتروني:  ola.abdelnour@mercyhands.org

كرار عصام  

karar.jpg

مدير المشروع- RPA73 

البريد الإلكتروني:  karar.esam@mercyhands.org

سفيان نجيب

سفيان نجيب.jpg

أخصائي سبل العيش- RPA72

البريد الإلكتروني:  sufian.najeeb@mercyhands.org

احمد خ. ابراهيم

ahmed.jpg

اخصائي سبل العيش- RPA73

البريد الإلكتروني:  ahmed.khaleal@mercyhands.org

أحدث قصصنا
لا توجد منشورات بهذه اللغة حتى الآن
انتظرونا...

المزيد مما نقوم به 

bottom of page

On-the-job_Baiji (1).jpg

TO EARN A LIVING

We believe that restoring livelihood is the way to prevent aid dependency and build peace.

We need your help. Sponsor our projects.

LIVELIHOOD DEPARTMENT

favpng_socioeconomics-society-1.png
66135370_2435713333157620_78387400874655

Livelihoods Department

 

Since 2014, Mercy Hands has implemented 240 projects in the sectors of Emergency and Recovery and Livelihoods. In the last few years, the Livelihoods Department kept growing as more and more projects focused solely or mainly on livelihoods and economic recovery, and Mercy Hands became an active member of the Emergency Livelihood Cluster, Cash Workgroup, Food Security Cluster, and Financial Service Providers Task Force (FSP-TF). We have partnered with many different UN agencies and international organizations for livelihood programs, such as UNDP, WFP, Malteser International, Mission East, Mercy Corps, AMAR US, WHH, FAO, UNICEF, and Lemon Tree Trust.

[Link to the 2019 Livelihoods Projects – currently on the page]

In 2020 and 2021, our Livelihoods Department has been focusing on Economic Recovery with four major projects in partnership with UNDP, for a total budget exceeding 11.5 million USD. We are active in Salahaddin (Shirqat and Baiji), Diyala (Khanaqqin), and Basra (Basra center), targeting 7 366 beneficiaries through Vocational and On-the-Job Training, Business support, and Cash-for-Work.

Besides these four projects, Mercy hands implements a self-funded agri-livelihoods project in Domiz I camp in Dohuk, where refugee families are given access to our green houses and trained to grow their own vegetables in a sustainable manner.

Our Livelihoods Department works hand-in-hand with other Mercy Hands’ department on a large range of projects with livelihoods components all over the country, to implement activities such as vocational trainings or cash-for-work.

 

Our activities

Vocational Training and On-the-Job Training

In 2021, Mercy Hands is organizing Vocational Trainings and On-the-Job Trainings in Salahaddin, Diyala, Anbar, Baghdad…. Vulnerable job seekers are learning technical skills such as blacksmithing, carpentry, electricity, computer, sewing and cooking, as well as soft skills like languages, business management and computer literacy. We work in partnership with MoLSA to ensure a recognized certification for the trainees and give them the most chances to be employed:

“After the two months of computer workshop, I found a position with an NGO because they knew I had experience with computer. The training helped me be confident, value myself as well as my skills and abilities” Shaimaa, 25, Shirqat – read her full story on our Instagram page: [link to be added]

“We both felt that blacksmithing was a promising field to specialize in, but we didn’t have the experience, skills, or money to start a business. We got to know each other during the training, and we realized that together, we can actually open a workshop” Muthanna, 27, and Ali, 23, Baiji – read their full story on our Instagram page: [link to be added]

 

Business training and grants

Mercy Hands provides business trainings and grants for new and existing businesses. Through the training, beneficiaries learn management, accounting, marketing, to develop their business and reach sustainable livelihoods. The business grants distributed in December 2020 and January 2021 already showed results, with successful businesses being established in Baiji and Shirqat, such as a Plastic factory for windows and doors, Sewing businesses, pastry shops, carpentry workshops and repair shops. Several business owners received on-the-job trainees, passing their skills onward to other people in need and rebuilt the local economy – several trainees are currently opening their own enterprises.

“I moved to Shirqat after the camp closure, and I had to find a way to support my family as we didn’t have a source of income. The business training and business development grant enabled me to set a sewing business in my home, and I’m starting to be identified by the community.” Aicha, Shirqat – read her full story on our Instagram page: https://www.instagram.com/p/CMPTRbaKSip/

“Thanks to this grant, I now have my own salon and I can support my family. I benefitted from being helped and from helping someone else – especially as the apprentice I trained is from an area where there is no other hairdresser, so I know his business will be successful.” Ahmed, 24, Baiji

 

Cash-for-Work

Cash-for-Work activities provide vulnerable, often unskilled individuals to get a short-term source of income while rebuilding and rehabilitating parts of Iraq which were damaged by the conflict. Mercy Hands promote inclusive Cash-for-Work activities. By organizing Focus Group Discussion and specific surveys, we design specific programs for women to support the female headed households and vulnerable women in the community. We also ensure that people with disabilities can participate together with other Cash-for-Work beneficiaries.

Job Placement (Vocational Training/On the Job (OTJ)

So far under Iraq Crisis Response and Resilience Programme (ICRRP) MH is going to facilitate for job placement for 650 VT/OTJ graduate in late 2021. Here is the stage of job placement.

The results of the Rapid Market Assessment, consult private sector actors, and Vocational Training Centers (VTs) to develop training modules and tailor the curriculum. Conduct VT and OTJ training. Outreach to private companies seeking skilled labor. Create a database of potential private sector employers with contact details. `Establish partnership agreements` with the companies for the activities (training and a minimum period of 6 months of employment).

Conduct vocational and/or on-the-job training for selected beneficiaries which at least 40 % of the beneficiaries are women. Provide the stipend up to a period of 3 months. Hold a graduation ceremony and job fair event together with service providers. Distribute accredited certificates are provided to each graduate. Facilitate skills matching for the trainees with market demands, by connecting them with prospective employers. Facilitate job placement for the trained job seekers, using the employment contract (at least 6 months of employment). Regularly undertake field visits to monitor beneficiary’s performance and their treatment by employers, and provide any support that might be required, including mentoring support. Conduct a pre-assessment before the training and an impact assessment after job placement has begun.

Community gardening

In Domiz 1 camp in Dohuk, Mercy Hands is implementing a self-funded initiative to support food autonomy of refugees. After installing and managing green houses in 2019 and 2020, we now train families in growing and producing their own source of food. 12 families are currently managing the green houses which benefit the whole community as everyone can receive seeds and plant their own fruits and vegetables, with the support of our agriculture specialist – read the full story on our Instagram page: https://www.instagram.com/p/CNpWBSOKXwp/?hl=fr

 

Thank you for Juliette Salman (MH Program Officer) who prepared the Content -Livelihood Department

In 2019, we partnered with many different UN agencies and international organizations for livelihood programs, such as: WFP , Malteser International (MI), Deutsche Welthungerhilfe (WHH), Mission East, Mercy Corps, AMAR US, FAO, UNICEF, and Lemon Tree Trust.

VT_Shirqat (2).jfif

Livelihood Team

Sevinc Demirci

Sevinc.png

Head of Department-Livelihood

Email: sevinc.demirci@mercyhands.org

Ola Abdelnour

ola.jpg

Project Manager 

Email: ola.abdelnour@mercyhands.org

Karar Esam  

karar.jpg

Project Manager-RPA73 

Email: karar.esam@mercyhands.org

Sufian Najeeb

Sufian Najeeb.jpg

Livelihood Specialist -RPA72

Email: sufian.najeeb@mercyhands.org

Ahmed Kh. Ibrahim

ahmed.jpg

Livelihood Specialist -RPA73

Email: ahmed.khaleal@mercyhands.org

Our latest stories

More of what we do